CCC grabs all Gweru seats

Sydney Mubaiwa

GWERU–The Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC) has won all the 2023 parliamentary and local authority seats in the Midlands capital.
The party grabbed all 18 local authority seats, shrugging off competition from Zanu-PF, MDC-T and Independent candidates.
Amos Chibaya won comfortably in Mkoba South Constituency while John Kuka polled the highest number of votes in Mkoba North Constituency, and Josiah Makombe voted to represent Gweru Urban Constituency.
Former Gweru City Council Mayor Tadious Chimombe has returned to the Townhouse alongside Martin Chivhoko and outspoken former councillor Kumbirayi Rutsvara.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *